Apple ME323LL/A User Manual

Page of 162
 
Appendix D    
Safety, Handling, & Support 
154
Important:  
You may not be able to use iPhone while the temperature warning screen is 
displayed. If iPhone can’t regulate its internal temperature, it goes into deep sleep mode until 
it cools. Move iPhone to a cooler location out of direct sunlight and wait a few minutes before 
trying to use iPhone again.
For more information, see 
iPhone Support site
Comprehensive support information is available online a
To contact Apple for personalized support (not available in all areas), see 
Restart or reset iPhone
If something isn’t working right, try restarting iPhone, forcing an app to quit, or resetting iPhone.
Restart iPhone. Hold down the Sleep/Wake button until the red slider appears. Slide your finger 
across the slider to turn off iPhone. To turn iPhone back on, hold down the Sleep/Wake button 
until the Apple logo appears.
Force an app to quit. From the Home screen, double-click the Home button and swipe upwards 
on the app screen.
If you can’t turn off iPhone or if the problem continues, you may need to reset iPhone. Do this 
only if you’re unable to restart your iPhone.
Reset iPhone. Hold down the Sleep/Wake button and the Home button at the same time for at 
least ten seconds, until the Apple logo appears.
You can reset the word dictionary, network settings, home screen layout, and location warnings. 
You can also erase all of your content and settings.
Reset iPhone settings
Reset iPhone settings. Go to Settings > General > Reset, then choose an option:
 
Reset All Settings:  All your preferences and settings are reset.
 
Erase All Content and Settings:  Your information, and settings are removed. iPhone cannot be 
used until it’s set up again.
 
Reset Network Settings:  When you reset network settings, previously used networks and VPN 
settings that weren’t installed by a configuration profile are removed. (To remove VPN settings 
installed by a configuration profile, go to Settings > General > Profile, then select the profile 
and tap Remove. This also removes other settings or accounts provided by the profile.) Wi-Fi 
is turned off and then back on, disconnecting you from any network you’re on. The Wi-Fi and 
“Ask to Join Networks” settings remain turned on.
 
Reset Keyboard Dictionary:  You add words to the keyboard dictionary by rejecting words 
iPhone suggests as you type. Resetting the keyboard dictionary erases all words you’ve added.
 
Reset Home Screen Layout:  Returns the built-in apps to their original layout on the 
Home screen.
 
Reset Location & Privacy:  Resets the location services and privacy settings to their 
factory defaults.
downloadlike
ArtboardArtboardArtboard
Report Bug