ASUS m4a785t-m Manuel D’Utilisation

Page de 64
2-22
Chapter 2: BIOS information
Exit & Save Changes
Once you are finished making your selections, choose this option from the Exit menu to 
ensure the values you selected are saved to the CMOS RAM. An onboard backup battery 
sustains the CMOS RAM so it stays on even when the PC is turned off. When you select this 
option, a confirmation window appears. Select OK to save changes and exit.
Exit & Discard Changes
Select this option only if you do not want to save the changes that you made to the Setup 
program. If you made changes to fields other than System Date, System Time, and 
Password, the BIOS asks for a confirmation before exiting.
Discard Changes
This option allows you to discard the selections you made and restore the previously saved 
values. After selecting this option, a confirmation appears. Select OK to discard any changes 
and load the previously saved values.
Load Setup Defaults 
This option allows you to load the default values for each of the parameters on the Setup 
menus. When you select this option or if you press <F5>, a confirmation window appears. 
Select OK to load default values. Select Exit & Save Changes or make other changes before 
saving the values to the non-volatile RAM.
2.8 
Exit menu
The Exit menu items allow you to load the optimal or failsafe default values for the BIOS 
items, and save or discard your changes to the BIOS items.
Pressing <Esc> does not immediately exit this menu. Select one of the options from this 
menu or <F10> from the legend bar to exit.
Exit system setup
after saving the
changes.
F10 key can be used
for this operation.
      Select Screen
      Select Item
Enter Go to Sub-screen
F1    General Help
F10   Save and Exit
ESC   Exit
Exit Options
Exit & Save Changes
Exit & Discard Changes
Discard Changes
Load Setup Defaults
BIOS SETUP UTILITY
Main    
 
Advanced     Power     Boot     Tools    
Exit
     Select Screen
     Select Item
+-   Change Option
F1   General Help
F10  Save and Exit
ESC  Exit
Exit system setup 
after saving the 
changes.
F10 key can be used 
for this operation.