Nikon Coolpix W300 Owner's Manual

Page of 310
-7-
Disconnecting and Reconnecting the Pairing
Use any of the following methods to temporarily disconnect and reconnect the 
pairing.
• Switch the setting in Network menu M Airplane mode in the camera.
You can set it to On to turn off all communication functions in places where 
wireless communication is prohibited.
• Switch the setting in Network menu M Bluetooth M Connection in the 
camera.
• Switch the setting in the y Connect tab M Auto link in SnapBridge.
You can reduce battery consumption of the smart device by disabling this setting.
Unpairing
• To pair with another SnapBridge-supported camera, use SnapBridge to remove the 
registration of a paired camera in advance.
• If you have problems transferring images to a smart device, such as long transfer 
times, you may be able to fix them by unpairing and then re-pairing.
1
In SnapBridge, tap z in 
the y Connect tab, and 
then tap End pairing 
Yes on the dialog that is 
displayed.
• The camera and smart device 
are unpaired.
2
For iOS, remove the registration of the device (registered as the 
camera name).
• If you do not remove the registration of the device, you cannot re-pair.
Tips on Pairing
Connect
Connection options
End pairing
Allow Wi-Fi access
Select camera
Connect
Go
Close
Go to “Settings” > “Bluetooth” 
in iOS and unpair (“Forget”) this 
device. You will not be able to 
pair with the device again until 
you have unpaired the device.
downloadlike
ArtboardArtboardArtboard
Report Bug