Apple ME323LL/A User Manual

Page of 162
 
Chapter  11    
Photos 
75
Delete photos from a shared stream. Select the photo stream, tap Select, select the photos or 
videos you want to delete, then tap  . You must be the owner of the stream, or the owner of 
the photo.
Delete comments from a shared stream. Select the photo or video that contains the comment. 
Touch and hold the comment, then tap Delete. You must be the owner of the stream, or the 
owner of the comment.
Rename a photo stream. While viewing Shared Streams, tap Edit, then tap the name and enter a 
new one.
Add or remove subscribers, or turn Notifications on or off. Select the photo stream, then 
tap People.
Subscribe to a shared stream. When you receive an invitation, tap the Shared tab (
), then tap 
Accept. You can also accept an invitation in an email.
Add items to a shared stream you subscribed to. View the shared stream, then tap  , select 
items, then tap Done. You can add a comment, then tap Post. 
My Photo Stream
View the photos you take with iPhone on your other devices, automatically. Turn on My Photo 
Stream in Settings > Photos & Camera. You can also turn on My Photo Stream in Settings > 
iCloud > Photos.
Photos you take are automatically added to My Photo Stream when you leave the Camera 
app and iPhone is connected to the Internet via Wi-Fi. All photos added to your Camera Roll—
including screen shots and photos saved from email, for example—appear in My Photo Stream.
Photos added to My Photo Stream on your other devices also appear in My Photo Stream on 
iPhone. iOS devices can keep up to 1000 of your most recent photos in My Photo Stream; your 
computers can keep all My Photo Stream photos permanently.
Note:  Photos uploaded to My Photo Stream don’t count against your iCloud storage.
Manage My Photo Stream contents. In the My Photo Stream album, tap Select.
 
Save your best shots to an album on iPhone:  Select the photos, then tap Add To.
 
Share, print, copy, or save photos to your Camera Roll album:  Select the photos, then tap  .
 
Delete photos:  Select the photos, then tap  . 
Note:  Although deleted photos are removed from My Photo Stream on all your devices, the 
original photos remain in the Camera Roll on the device where they were originally taken. Photos 
that you save to another album on a device or computer are also not deleted. To delete photos 
from My Photo Stream, you need iOS 5.1 or later on iPhone and on your other iOS devices. See 
downloadlike
ArtboardArtboardArtboard
Report Bug